My tryst with a ‘being’- INANE POST

Just yesterday night, I met with this being and that too in my kitchen! My inner sanctum.. and what not! its the only place where I feel I get a modicum of privacy.. and this being infiltrated it!!

So I angrily demanded this being-thing to leave and also asked where it came from!Β 

Indignant, it replied that it has been around long before ‘we’ human-things were born and has survived heat, humidity, ice age and what not.. and that its very much possible that I have ‘its’ blue blood in my veins. How dare I ask him to leave when its beings like ‘me’ who have taken over its world.. besides, is this how I talk to my elders? Is this the ‘sanskaar’ my mother taught me? it haughtily inquired!

Outraged beyond limits, I took up a weapon ( A broom and a scoop) and it flashed its antlers… It was a battle well fought. It hid behind the LPG.. I moved the cylinder and attacked. It flew to me I ducked and retreated. After 5 minutes of intense combat it retreated behind the darkest corner , out of my reach.Β 

Sweety, my lab, came to rescue and did something I thought was impossible.. It made the already messy kitchen even more messier 😦 😦

Β 

Not to be outwitted, I used “MORTIEN”. Β And thats how I got rid of the cockroach..

P.S: All the brickbats go to Navin.. πŸ˜› he inspired me to write about cockroaches.. not the way he thought.. but what the hell πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

20 thoughts on “My tryst with a ‘being’- INANE POST

  1. he he he.
    “So I angrily demanded this being-thing to leave and also asked where it came from! “-You did, really?:P

  2. Brilliantly written! πŸ˜€ You really should learn to respect the cockroaches, they’ve actually been around a lot longer than any of us πŸ˜› I hope you hold the memorial service for that one.. hehe.

    Keep writing, cheers…

  3. LOL….that was good account of an encounter.

    Eeeeeewwwww did it really fly at u????

    I hate them winnie….worse I’m terrified of them. And even ‘worser’ I dont have the guts to kill them…wht if they fly at me….urrrrggghhh.

    And the punchline with sweetie was LOL worthy.

  4. πŸ˜€ heheh… Hilarious post πŸ˜€ and you said humor was not your cup of tea .. or was it coffee u said πŸ˜› neway .. watever … i loved this much much πŸ˜€

    It did bring a smile on my face .. more of a laugh .. and i welcome all brickbats πŸ˜› with perfect plans to respond to them πŸ˜›

    cat > shadow > philosophy > cockroach … wat a chain of thoughts πŸ˜›

Humor me please? *winks*

