A challenge

I was chatting with a friend over the weekend about my poems. I told him about the utter listlessnes and the recycling of the same metaphors that seem to have gripped me. In short I was quite disappointed about what I write.

Which in turn resulted into a talk that I happen to write too mushy too lovey dovey poems. This friend challenged myself to write about “death” without mentioning love or lover anywhere.. and these are what I came up with…

http://mylifeinrhymingwords.wordpress.com/2009/04/19/death/

Β 

http://mylifeinrhymingwords.wordpress.com/2009/04/19/irony/

Β 

What do you think? Have I done well?

6 thoughts on “A challenge

  1. I liked ‘irony’.. I think it is very well written, though I am no expert on poetry! Guess you shoul thank your friend for the challenge! πŸ™‚

    Have been here before and read your posts and stories. I like your stories! Not left a comment before…no idea why! πŸ™‚

Humor me please? *winks*

