Rain drop

The laden clouds darken my sky. I wish for the silken rays that would envelope me in their golden warmth. Promptly a drop splashes on my welcoming face.

No. Not that metaphor again! I  shall  say something spectacularly profound today. Something that would make every one  stop for a moment and think- Is this so?

And that would leave them speechless with nothing but “How true!”

I start  again in reverse. I await that elusive raindrop as the clear sky mocks at me with gay little cotton blobs. And then I am left with nothing but the fact that…

I yearn!

11 thoughts on “Rain drop

  1. ah Winnie! darling it is when you come up with words like these that I feel glad that I know you and read your blog 🙂

    (((hugs)))

    PS:-It rained here today and even yesterday it had rained 🙂

Humor me please? *winks*

