Bits n pieces

Hello Blog vaasiyon πŸ™‚

I know I have been away almost a week and that for me is a rarity! It is so amazing that you guys missed me. Dhiren was so sweet to email me and ask whats wrong..Abhi was so generous with her hugs! What can I say I am touched!

The knock that OG left as comments had to be heeded no? So am here! Tada! If you are wondering why I kept away….. Frankly speaking.. am not sure what is.. but my mobile is on silent and smses replied late. And comp is turned off mostly at home than on.. and umm blog ofcourse is not being accessed. If only I could guess at my mood and figure out! Ah well!

But I am not down or depressed.. I havent been since past 2 years really. And the credit totally goes to you guys.. and my blog ofcourse!!

Besides.. I have been quite busy! To start with.. Smita came up with the idea that we have a seperate blog about the review that I do on the side. It seemed like a wonderful idea!

Something like our own lounge.. A Blog Samaj!Β 

And I wondered why the hell not.. seeing that I have a free hosting account and all the perks.. and since I can web master myself.. why not go ahead and get myself a domain name too ?

So yes! I have got two websites Β now yay!!

Catawampus meΒ Β and Song of my life!Β 

And for the review blog you have to visit :

Blog Samaj

I am inviting all of you to register hereΒ 

By default, its set to subscriber. However, if anyone wants to share the authoring seat.. its open πŸ™‚ Hitchy is already on the bandwagon and smita too πŸ™‚Β 

And I deleted my Orkut profile yet again.. for the 4th time! What a restless person I am.. I couldnt stand it.. but I know in few months I might make a profile again.. !!!

And……………. I went to the play KharaasheinΒ written by Gulzar.. beautful beautiful dialogues! Only he can come up with words like that.. part of it though was lost to me.. esp the kind of urdu he uses.. but still.. the import.. the feel of it was left behind.. by some amazing dialogue delivery ! If you are wondering what “Kharaashein” means.. it literally means “scars” Detailed review on a seperate post!

I recently discovered Kay hooper courtesy Pratsie and I already read 4 novels of hers! It was a huge glutton ride.. since am reading a e book.. I read them in office as well as home! And ofcourse end up doing no work! Not to mention no study!

Remember the exam I fleetingly mentioned? got the admit card for it.. Phew! now I have to study! ( a 55er on it later)Β 

Oh yes… I finally started volunteering again.. This weekend I went as a volunteer to teach spoken english @ youth for seva I had simply forgotten.. how much I love being with kids! It was so heart warming to be interacting with them πŸ™‚ Β A bad stint in the past had made me lose interest.. am glad its returned again!

And Met Anoop and his lovely wife first time since their marriage.. as usual I was late @ the venue.. I never change!Β 

And in the end.. I got awarded again! By IHM and by Gopinath sir πŸ™‚ It is so wonderful to be appreciated! Β The awards are in the “Thank you section”Β 

P.S: my 460th post! The race to 500 is on πŸ˜€

14 thoughts on “Bits n pieces

  1. Hey congrats!!!!!!!!!!!!!! meens is back!

    so you have two new sites….

    will you be posting here or there????
    hmm, studying eh? best of luck!!!!!! πŸ˜›

    Me: Thats just it! I moved everything and now we have database problem in office :angry: On top of that the comments on the pages section dont show up! I hate that! So mostly I will be posting here until everything works out.. am simply happy to know that its there if I want it πŸ˜€

  2. So you have too have coined a new word “Blog vaasio”! This is as good as “Blog samaj”! Great.

    ME: Nah nah this is not my coinage! but I liked it πŸ˜€

  3. Hey winnie,
    its good to see u back..even i was wondering about why u haven’t been posting.

    so 2 new sites, books and volunteer activity kept u busy..

    Me: Kinda yes!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ I wasnt really busy.. i simply kept away..

  4. Welcome back… ! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    we gotta do some reviews meenu…

    show me some energy !!! no moodiness…come on…. the review that is coming is exciting me… !!! πŸ™‚

    Me: I know I know! I emailed Solileo!! Soon enough πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  5. hehe…well ok i panicked a bit…..ok I like the idea…make me an author…I’ll feel a bit important…..but dont ask me to write stuff ok……I’ll simply panic again;-(

  6. LoL! O’m soo behind with reading your post. I’m reading but then get distrated and forget to comment. Then I have to reread again to remind myself what’s it about then the cycle starts again. 😦

    BUT I was getting a lil worried on where you had gone. πŸ˜• BUT didn’t get round to emailing. Just thought you must have gone on holiday or something or having some time out (Blog detox is getting popular. πŸ˜‰ )

    Well nice to have you back Winnie. πŸ™‚

    Me: Oww Badz! how did the exams go? glad to be back too πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ *hugs*

  7. How did I miss this? 😦
    HOWWWWWWW?
    😦
    😦

    (((((((((((((((((hugs))))))))))))))))))))))
    you are moving somewhere else?you have moved already?

    lemme read again πŸ˜€

    Me: I did move.. but our database has gone slow in office.. (crappy really!!) So I am still blogging here..

Humor me please? *winks*

