A date my way :D

I have been tagged for the Switcheroo too!! by Indyeah.. I am sure I am one of the last few to do the tag and it is really hard to do it now.. I want to list something new and yet still follow the rules..

So after a lot of deliberation here it is…

1. I would date myself! If I won’t choose to date my feminine self who will? yeah ?

2. If I were a man and some 60+ years older.. I would date my mom! A female to have come to Β Bombay at the tender age of 18, having grit to survive and support a family of 10 and still live a satisfying life with no complaints.. wouldnt I wanna know such a strong person better? You bet! And where’s better than over a cup of coffee πŸ™‚

3. I am not much of a movie buff but Sush has this wonderfully elegant quality about her. I would like to know her better πŸ™‚

4. I would love to have known Indira Gandhi better.. not just because she had this persona of strong will.. but simply to know what would make her “tick”

5. Diane Keaton. She is one hell of an actress. Somehow she comes across as such a sweetheart.. I would love to know if it is really true πŸ™‚

6. Nora Roberts. She writes romance with a lil bit of fantasy put in. But I love the mix of magic with real life. So yes. I would love to know her better!

Burr! There it is.. It was really hard to fill them up! And I wasn’t able to keep up with the “masculine” side at all.. 😦 😦

Posted in Tag

25 thoughts on “A date my way :D

  1. “If I were a man and some 60+ years older.. I would date my mom! A female to have come to Bombay at the tender age of 18, having grit to survive and support a family of 10 and still live a satisfying life with no complaints.. wouldnt I wanna know such a strong person better? You bet! And where’s better than over a cup of coffee” – this is LOVELY! Why, anyone would love to know such a person and take a lot of heart and strength from such persons. I for instance could learn so much! Great one Meena.

    Sorry i don’t visit this place as regularly as I do your poetry space. And pls do check out the fiction when you have time!

    1. Srini πŸ™‚ Thank you for visiting here. I am glad that you keep visiting reguarly.. almost the only constant reader of mine. πŸ™‚ And yes.. i am sure any guy would like to date someone as strong as my mom πŸ™‚

      I will be visiting ur blog today for sure πŸ™‚

  2. Loved the first one..absolute confidence in oneself!
    way to go girl! πŸ˜€

    second one …you know what?me too! mom’s such an inspiration that I would have loved to date her πŸ˜€
    Aunty must have been some mom to have that kind of grit and determination..hats off!
    Sush yes..I like her too πŸ™‚

    Indira Gandhi?to the extent that I would like to know what made her tick too πŸ™‚

    Diane Keaton?Absolutely with you on this one!!! πŸ™‚

    I LOVE Nora Robert’s writing too! πŸ˜€
    specially all the trilogies and all? πŸ™‚
    The part about magic? beautiful I find it πŸ˜€ in a weird way πŸ˜€

    loved the list Winnie πŸ™‚ seriously..specially the first and second choices πŸ™‚

    ((((((((((((hugs)))))))))

  3. aha… !! you swicheroo too !! lol….

    Me: yep πŸ˜‰

    where are the pics but ??? huh ???

    Me: Wanted to do this differently πŸ˜‰

    yourself.. !! aha nice person to date… beware of the moody meenu… wonder if you refused ?? huh ?? πŸ˜› πŸ˜›
    Me: That my other self would have to worry about am afraid.. but most about me coming on time πŸ˜‰

    Mom !! aha I love this idea… she must be your inspiration… eh !! lovely !!

    Me: Always πŸ™‚

    I would want to know what went in Indira’s mind too but thats now this tag was supposed to be done…

  4. This is a good and different list. Yay! to 1 and 2. No one thought about listing 2. Moms are the best…Dads too. πŸ™‚

    And for Nora Roberts. I like how she always has a mystery element and romantic element in all her stories. 2-3 months Lifetime channel ran Nora Roberts 2009 collection and I had recorded all and watched it. There was Northern Lights, Midnight Bayou, High Noon and Tribute.

  5. LoL! I would thinking about 1 & 2 too before reading this post. And was going to put it down when i you decide to do the switchoo tag. πŸ™‚ Thought to let Vimala (female vimmuuu) have her baby first as she’s pregnant. πŸ˜›
    Me : Poor guy! You guys are never gonna let him live it down would you?

  6. ‘I would date myself! If I won’t choose to date my feminine self who will? yeah ?’ – Way to go!!!

    Me: πŸ˜† :angel:

    I am so impressed by your mom! She must have been incredibly strong!

    Me: Oh she was! Quite impressive really!

    Dianne Keaton – Yeah! I really like her too! And so elegant.

    Me: yep yep!

    Nora Roberts – Haven’t read much of hers – just a book here and there, actually..

    Me: I have read nearly 40-50 of her books πŸ™‚

    I had Sush on my list too πŸ™‚ Indira Gandhi – somehow never liked her – based on everything that is written about her..

Humor me please? *winks*

