A hangover over president is calling…..

I recently had a bad luck of seeing this movie. It was full of cliche and star cast though interesting.. were not utilized properly.. but then it was okay to watch it once atleast…

Anyhow,  that is not what am talking about.. my friend, who happens to have a lot of time on him.. and who also utilizes it mostly by getting to know a lot more about “cloud computing” and ofcourse updating me too ( Thank god for such friends!) forwarded me a real time interesting bit of conversation in one of the forums in rediff…

Question:

Need some urgent Tips to save maximum per day allowance on my America visit .

Answer:

Hi All,

This is chirsekara from Hi tech city Hyderabad. mY COMPANY is sending me to NewJersy on H1 B visa for Project. I want to save maximium per diem allowance. What should I do?

I have already done the following things:

1) I have packed 25 kgs of Rice , 7 bottles of Pickels and 2 dozen maggy noodles.

2) I have packed 2 dozen of medimix bath soap.

3) 6 tubes of shaving cream.

4)Can I work there as a petrol pump attendent,shoe shine boy, Janitor or grocery shop helper to earn few extra bucks?

How much does a hair cut costs in America?Should I remove hairs from each and every part of my body?

Since the climate is cold, Without taking bath (I will use body spray),how many days I can go on ? I hope this will cut down my consumption of soap and shampoo.

My colleagues told me visit Mac Donalds for Lunch and dinner. Is it cheap?

Whether pirated telugu movies are available in NewJersey?

Can I access idlebrain dot com at client site?

Can I get curd rice, annam pappu and rassm in NewJersey?

What else I need to take with me to fulfill my American dream?

Need some urgent Tips to save maximum per day allowance on my Ame
by Buncy Tribbiany on Jun 22, 2009 05:25 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies
Need some urgent Tips to save maximum per day allowance on my America visit .
Hi All,
This is chirsekara from Hi tech city Hyderabad. mY COMPANY is sending me to NewJersy on H1 B visa for Project. I want to save maximium per diem allowance. What should I do?
I have already done the following things:
1) I have packed 25 kgs of Rice , 7 bottles of Pickels and 2 dozen maggy noodles.
2) I have packed 2 dozen of medimix bath soap.
3) 6 tubes of shaving cream.
4)Can I work there as a petrol pump attendent,shoe shine boy, Janitor or grocery shop helper to earn few extra bucks?
How much does a hair cut costs in America?Should I remove hairs from each and every part of my body?
Since the climate is cold, Without taking bath (I will use body spray),how many days I can go on ? I hope this will cut down my consumption of soap and shampoo.
My colleagues told me visit Mac Donalds for Lunch and dinner. Is it cheap?
Whether pirated telugu movies are available in NewJersey?
Can I access idlebrain dot com at client site?
Can I get curd rice, annam pappu and rassm in NewJersey?
What else I need to take with me to fulfill my American dream?

P.S: Do help this guy please. Esp people who stay out of India 🙂

P.P.S: If you are wondering what the title got to do with this conversation.. umm it has some connection in my thoughts.  Can’t explain that in words 😦

30 thoughts on “A hangover over president is calling…..

  1. Yay! Me First:)

    I thought Techies weren Kanjoos !

    “Should I remove hairs from each and every part of my body?”

    Genius I say. Absolute Genius.
    Pirated movies, Pappu Sadam and Pickles… Clean hilarious!!
    I was feeling so down today that reading this post made me LOL. Thanks to you:)

      1. No I was first..But then somehow Shilpa came first:P
        When is it that you are so interested in pulling my legs?:P:P

        Me: She meant why is it that.. Why shouldnt he anyway? 😉

        1. Okay..The previous comment was for OG. And its fun to be doing such childish things..Feel really good !!:)

          ME: Yep it sure is! Go on tease him to hell 😉

          1. Okay. A lot of grammar errors in the last two replies:P:P
            Pls bear with me Winnie ka!:P

            Me : Babes you are at the right place then! I have too many of them to start counting 😀

  2. haha..
    25kg. rice and 2 dozen soaps!!he can open a shop over there for sure.
    How does working part time save money? wouldn’t it be earning extra money?
    pirated movies and idlebrain at client place..lol..
    hilarious post Winnie.

    Me : he he he 😀

  3. Winnie like everyone has sad the guy aint going to become an engineer ,
    his secret ambition since childhood must have been to become a grocery shop owner 😀

    I mean 25 kgs??? OMG!do they EVEN allow that much onboard a flight? 😆

    hair? ROFL!!
    this is the post you were talking about? 😀

    Me : Oh yeah! this was the one!! poor thing! I can see him carrying sackful of stuff with family in the airport which would include all n sundry from his village.. mother crying copiously.. sister-in-law/wife giving him advice and finally doing aarti while bidai 😀 😀
    I am laughing so much ! 😀

  4. Doesnt he know he cant carry food stuff at all…the customs will confiscate all food stuff…..instead of saving he’ll be losing it all 😛

    Me: I know! poor sod!

  5. Poor chap, wanted be part of the American Dream.

    Me: I know! Reminded me of that movie where those 2 ppl go to “White Castle” to have umm hotdogs n burger.. forgot the name of the movie 😦

  6. Whoa!! I had only heard of so called techies doing that. Here is a live example. What can I say? Let them save as much they can. Good for them.

    What is connection to the title 😉

  7. Whoa!! I had only heard of so called techies doing that. Here is a live example. What can I say? Let them save as much they can. Good for them.

    What is the connection to the title 😉

    Me: Umm watch that movie.. you will get it 😉 He reminded me of this guy who is actually gay but flirts with all the women 🙂

  8. That was hilarious. And what a name they have selected for the site – idlebrain?? Even after knowing what they are doing, they still do it!

    Destination Infinity

    Me: I know.. may be some creative brains being naughty online 😀

  9. Oh that was ROFL!!!

    ’25 kgs of Rice , 7 bottles of Pickels and 2 dozen maggy noodles.’ 25 kgs of rice!!! He can certainly open a grocery store there 🙂 And 7 bottles of pickle!!!

    Seriously – such techies bring down the image of techies everywhere 😦

    ME: About updates? no idea! I am so pissed!! Why does that happen? What should i do?

    @ techies… poor guy really.. doesnt even know he is so famous now 😀

    I was planning to watch the movie – I thought it would be good – with the cast and everything 😦

    Me: The movie is one time watchable really!

    Meena – any idea why your updates don’t come up on my reader? I come here every fortnight, I think and read all your posts in a go 🙂

Humor me please? *winks*

