Proposal!

He came upto her hesitantly and stuttered, ” Naan undan kudikarin

“What did you just say?”, she asked all confused.

“Umm how do you say I love you in tamil?”

Laughingly, ” Oh that! ‘Naan unnay kadhalikkiren’

“Okay. So ‘Naan unni Kadhalikren‘ ”

“Are you proposing me?”

“Yes.”

“Erm, I am sorry but I am not interested!”

“Neither am I. I was kidding”

“Humph!”

P.S: This incidentally is not a fiction( The only consolation is that I didnt particularly have a crush on this guy!) Β and something I remembered while reading a very interesting post about guy troubles of Ashwathy

12 thoughts on “Proposal!

    1. He asked me coz he said it wrong n I was laughing πŸ˜€ And yesh it was awkward! For a moment I didnt know he was saying to me.. I thought he is practicing for someone else or something!

  1. LOL…..but seriously, some of them are so jobless;-/

    Me: I agree! But then we were just teenagers then.. around 15-16 I guess πŸ™‚

  2. “Naan undan kudikarin”
    It actually translates to ‘ I am your drunkard’:P

    LOL

    Me: I know! I was laughing so hard then! He was mortified πŸ˜€ Didnt talk to me for a week I think πŸ™‚

  3. ROFL! Just thinking – what if he said it to someone seriously πŸ™‚ Poor girl might have laughed right at his face πŸ™‚

    Me: Someone actually did dear! And the poor girl was me 😦

Humor me please? *winks*

