A la Kay Hooper

She had a gift of life. She knew that. She could take a blob of clay and mold it into wonderful little pieces that breathed life.

But nothing in this world comes for free. She also knew that. She paid for her gifts dearly in her dreams.

Some nights unbeknownst, her hands fiddled with the clay and in the morning there would be hideous faces mocking at her. Β She could never remember how she made them. She should have. But her hands were always clean.

She never let anyone see them. Not even her family.

But when the nightmares became more gory and she started having black outs, she decided its time to get therapy.

And when the newspaper described scenes from her dreams and they found one of her hidious pieces near the mutilated bodies, she didnt know what to think….

P.S: I think this is the first installment of what I think could be my next story πŸ™‚ Hopefully I will finish it! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ ( havent named it yet coz I dunno how it will go from here πŸ™‚ )

10 thoughts on “A la Kay Hooper

  1. ME FIRST!!!! Give me an ice cream:P:P

    I loved the opening…
    “But nothing in this world comes for free. She also knew that. She paid for her gifts dearly in her dreams.

    Some nights unbeknownst, her hands fiddled with the clay and in the morning there would be hideous faces mocking at her. She could never remember how she made them. She should have. But her hands were always clean.

    She never let anyone see them. ”
    -Reminds me of me, though Clay wasn’t the object in my case:)

    I am eager to know how you take this story..And pls don’t put this unfinished… Request!:)

    Happy weekend ka!!! Ve sooper fun:)

    P.S:- I just saw your mail! Will reply tomorrow:) This is just to tell you that u ve a long mail from me in the offing:P:D
    *Hugs*
    Me: Oww honey! *hugs* I will try to complete. But completing stories is not my forte… my interest span is too short 😦

    My weekend is almost over.. have office tomorrow! But am gonna have loads of fun today πŸ˜€

  2. Interesting for starters. I will wait to respond. Best luck! πŸ™‚

    Me: Hey thank you! Will wait for your comments πŸ™‚ If and when I continue πŸ˜›

    1. No! NO! THis you Have to complete !
      take your time as much as ypu want but do complete it..I am seriosu Winnie..there is something here…in this piece

      Me: I will babes! Just for you :d

  3. Wow!! Makings of a thriller πŸ™‚ What happens next? The suspense is killing!

    ME: Will post it when I come to know.. this is the first time.. am thinking in episodes πŸ˜€

  4. The suspense is certainly driving me crazy!! Please please, please complete this!!!

    Me πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ Okie am starting the first chapter now πŸ˜€

Humor me please? *winks*

