Role – play…

“So what do you want from me?”, he asked exasperatedly.

“You know.. someone to talk to. someone to care. even though it is a paid one!”

They had gone through the same thing many times over in their sessions.

“Out there somewhere, Β someone is waiting just for you. To love and to abide.. just for you”

“Then why am I yet so alone?”

“You have to go out there. Meet people. You cannot sit here, in this therapist’s office and find someone”

“I’ve got you!”, she says mischiviously.

“Are you flirting with me now? I am your doctor. I am not going to have an affair with you!”

“Whose talking about affair”

“Alright. Then I am not going to make love to you”

“Who said about making love. I meant sex” , she teased.

“I am a married man”

“So your being married the only deterrent for our getting together?”

“No. I am very much in love with my wife and I have no plans of having an extra marital affair. Is that what you want?”

“I don’t know what I want. I haven’t ever flirted with a married man. No married men and no men younger than me. That’s my rule.”

“You know you are every married man’s fantasy. No strings attached and yet an attractive, willing female.. What more would he want?”

“An attarctive wife who would pick stuff behind him and yet would hold his hand when he had a bad day when I would be busy bonking someone else”

“If we had an.. you know affair, you wouldn’t sleep with other people”

“But we wouldn’t..”

“No we wouldn’t! So lets talk something constructive. Why are you getting attracted to a married man now?”

“If we were to have an affair, would you stop having sex with your wife?” , she asked, totally ignoring his question.

“You know I can’t promise you that!”

“Then why should I?”

“but we are not going to , so it doesn’t matter”

“Ofcourse. But it were to happen, I would want to meet your wife atleast once.”

“Why?”

“To know the competition ofcourse.”

“This is absurd! I never thought you would go for married men. Didn’t suit your psychological profile. What do I know though.. you can be a special case. I can write a paper on you and become famous”, he said, subtly changing the subject and also trying to gain control of the situation.

“Oh that would be fab. Even I can help you type them out. I am faster than you.”

“That you are. And so you can.” Glad to have changed the subject finally.

“After we make out ofcourse..”, she said.

Stumped, he remained quiet.

So she asked, “So.. will we?”

“Will we what?”

“You know what I mean!”

The clock struck 6.00. Their one hour was up.

“Alright” he said, “Lets meet my wife”

They reached home. He took her to the mirror and said, “Darling, meet my would be lover. She is very persuasive. And insistent that we meet you before we had an affair”

“So when is this despicable act going to happen?, she asked with a smile, facing the mirror.

“In few seconds”, he said, carrying her to the bed.

P.S: I know this is way different than anything I have written so far. Ah well, I thought why the hell not try something way different! But one thing is common. There is a twist in the end. If you miss that one word, this whole story would make no sense to you! If you still want hint.. look for the title!

11 thoughts on “Role – play…

  1. it was totally different n really good..
    had no idea till i saw mirror.. πŸ™‚

    nicely written.. good work πŸ™‚

    ME: You let out the key word πŸ˜€ Thank you !!

  2. πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜› classic!!!!!! you are bak with a bang!!!!!! twist was too good!

    Me: Glad to see your “classic” comment or rather classic as a comment πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

  3. awesome read! the twist came totally out of the blue πŸ™‚

    and if this is what you write when trying out something different, I would say always try to be different πŸ˜€

    Me: Oh thank you!! I shall certainly try! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  4. AWESOME! πŸ˜€

    a tad weird wife husband duo (only in that that this role play strikes me as funny πŸ˜€ :D)the dialogues I mean πŸ˜€
    (though you know what? I can so imagine these lines in some romantic hollwood movie)

    boy! your writing’s back and how! πŸ˜€

    Me : πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ I have an affinity towards this weird duo!! πŸ˜€ *hugs*

  5. Very nice Meena….never saw the twist coming:-).

    Submit it for publishing, I’m sure it will get printed:-))

    Me: Oww nance! Welcome back! When you come to bangy lets meet!!!

  6. Another one that’s absolutely marvelous πŸ™‚ I did need to look at the title! I repeat you must get your collection published! You are talented!

    Me: And you are supremely generous πŸ˜€ Thank you!

Humor me please? *winks*

