Similarity

Sitting in a coffee shop is always a recipe for randomly interesting conversations and it was the same today. I randomly mentioned to my friend that its so amazing that people who come into our lives unexpectedly, interact so extensively, come close so quickly and leave even more quickly. Somehow things move so fast that its becoming harder and harder to assimilate people in our life in a very lasting way.

But my friend had a different take to it. She said, people come so easily, interact and then drop us like a hot potato, which is such a shame. Why make it an exercise in waste when apparently, we did enjoy together and had a good time. How much time does it take to make a single call, drop an email or a message?

Its amazing how people how much ever similar or compatible, differ in their opinion. What I looked upon as a life enriching experience, she looked down upon as a potentially hurtful gesture.

 

Which reminds me of a post by Raaji , where she talks about different types of people. I read her constantly but never comment. I am so much in awe of her writing skills. Any how quoting her directly

I have learned that the world is so much more complex and it belongs to people who look at it and say, What’s up with this glass? Excuse me? Excuse me? This is my glass? I don’t think so. My glass was full! And it was a bigger glass! Who’s been stealing my water?

And people who will take their glass and pour water out of it into the half full or half empty glasses just to alley those who are dissatisfied with their glasses, and those who will start looking for someone who might be thirsty to give them their half-full or half-empty glass.

And then there are also people in the world who have a broken glass, or a glass that has been carelessly knocked over, and the people who have no glass at all.

 

Isn’t it wonderful that there exists variety in the way people think, emote and interact. Imagine how boring life would be if everyone were similar.

 

2 thoughts on “Similarity

Humor me please? *winks*

