A letter

My dear sweet little baby,

We’ve had wonderful times together, hadn’t we? Its been a long long journey and now it has to end. There is no better way of saying this so am telling you right out. Its time I let you go. We both knew this day would come. So no recriminations alright?

I had this long letter all written in my mind and yet when I am writing you, I cant seem to find any words. What words could I give you when you hold all that is me within you?

I shan’t ever forget you. How could I? You define me. Even though I am letting go of you, you shall remain forever in me. You shall color my memories, my thoughts and my dreams.

My dear sweet baby, its time you rest in the past and let the woman that is me, go forth and accept what I truly am.

A woman.

While I’ll await your reflection , in the future and cherish your presence in the past, you shall remain hidden in the present.

But you’ll always be there.

Au Revoir !

2 thoughts on “A letter

  1. your words are simple, the thoughts profound. As it is supposed to be, the still waters run deep 🙂

    all the thoughts, their essence is wrapped up in these beautiful lines:
    “While I’ll await your reflection , in the future and cherish your presence in the past, you shall remain hidden in the present.”

Humor me please? *winks*

