you and I

Have you realized how silent we’ve become? you and I ? we dont share ideas anymore, we dont connect. We talk at each other, we mumble. We complain and grumble. Things that need no complaining are ranted about anyway. Its like we are building this wall of words that actually say, no I have nothing to say but am afraid to let go of you.

Have you realized how noisy we still are? you and I. We let these words flow through us, like the gushing stream. only there is nothing merry about us or soothing. We are more desperate nowadays, more jaded. even our dreams are jaded. Do we dream anything anymore? what was the last dream that you truly spun?

But you know what, it comforts me to think that at least we are in this shit together.

4 thoughts on “you and I

Humor me please? *winks*

