Jaded

There is a thin line between caution and paranoia , pessimism and pragmatism.. And often it gets blurred. How do you draw a line?

Is it really jaded of me to ask proof? Is it really mean / absurd/ sad of me to want one before I trust?

I faced a situation today that made me question myself.. Is it better to trust and be betrayed than to not trust and lose out on something that could be wonderful?

Where exactly do we draw the line?

Once i used to know the answer. Now I wonder.

One thought on “Jaded

Humor me please? *winks*

