Boundaries

I have trouble with boundaries. Somehow, I am very protective of mine but I pretty much cross the line when it comes to others. I am one of those nosy strangers who would ask uncomfortable questions and expect it answered as if its nothing. It is also a gift. It is not easy for people to put their foot in the mouth regularly, not regret and do it again 😉

Also, this makes me great with the painfully shy ones. They’d stare at my question.. then answer it anyways.. coz the answer is expected. Thats another thing. People usually do things you ask of them, if they believe, it is the expected things to do..

I am not always without remorse. sometimes I do feel like I over stepped it.. but I find people usually do not mind it much. May be if you do not have anything to hide, you dont care.

Secretly, I wish someone would cross my boundaries too… but often when people do, I respond with anger. I dont know why.. I want my boundaries overstepped yet dont want them to. I guess thats how it is for most people ?

3 thoughts on “Boundaries

  1. Let me step in your boundary. Are you from Bangalore, as you said forward madi ! Because i am ;p

    Nice post.

    Hey, i am waiting what you think of my post on letter A, B and C in the school of motherhood.

    Best,
    The Sinhas at No 302 sinhasat302.blogspot.in

  2. Aaah the statement “It is not easy for people to put their foot in the mouth regularly, not regret and do it again” so profound. Only someone who can do this with all their heart shall pen it down too. 😉

Humor me please? *winks*

