There once was a girl I knew

She was the bravest of the lot. She had dared to leave all things familiar to venture into a land so alien. A place that looked different, felt different. The food, the culture, the climate, everything was foreign to her! I don’t claim that I knew her well.. but there was one train ride , one song… That made a connection that sustained longer than either of us expected.

 

And today, when I heard this song over the radio after a decade of our parting, I remembered her

 

 

Humor me please? *winks*

